Atavistic Unheard Music Series UMS/ALP203CD Elixir

Hal Russell's Chemical Feast

Hal Russell, drums, tenor saxophone, zither; Mars Williams, saxophones; Spider Middleman, saxophones; George Southgate, vibes, drums; Russ Ditusa, bass.

    First set:
  1. Broadway blues (15.57)
  2. Manas (06.15)
  3. Four free (10.28)
    Second set:
  4. Four winds (15.27)
  5. Kahoutek (07.20)
  6. March of the cellulite goddesses (07.25)
  7. Airborne (07.02)
Recorded on 5 March 19709 at Elixir Gallery, Chicago.

Front cover painting (reproduced above) by Jim Lutes.

Go to list of Atavistic/Unheard Music Series CDs, or to Independent Recording Labels Page