Atavistic Unheard Music Series UMS/ALP215CD Funky donkey vols. I & II

Luther Thomas/Human Arts Ensemble

Luther Thomas, alto saxophone; Lester Bowie, trumpet; Joseph Bowie, trombone; Charles Bobo Shaw, drums; J. D. Parran, reeds; Floyd LeFlore, trumpet; Harold Pudgey Atterbury, trumpet; Abdella Ya Kum, percussion; Rocky Washington, percussion; Marvin Horne, guitar; Eric Foreman, fender bass.

  1. Funky donkey (20.01)
  2. Una New York (18.07)
  3. Intensity (26.11)
Recorded at Berea Presbyterian Church, St Louis, Missouri in fall 1973.

Front cover design (reproduced above) by Luther Thomas.

Tracks 1 and 2 originally issued in 1977 on Creative Consciousness Records, CC-1001T.

Go to list of Atavistic/Unheard Music Series CDs, or to Independent Recording Labels Page