Ayler Records aylCD-125 Resurrection and life

Dennis González Yells at Eels featuring Alvin Fielder

Alvin Fielder, drums; Dennis González, Bb cornet, C trumpet, flugelhorn; Gaika James, trombone; Aaron González, bass; Stefan González, vibraphone, drums.

  1. The oracle (08.26)
  2. Humo en la mañana (06.54)
  3. Psynchronomenography (07.09)
  4. Everywhere to go but up, nowhere to go but down (08.40)
  5. Resurrection and life (08.37)
  6. A cobra on Clinton Avenue (10.25)
  7. Battalion of saints (06.04)
  8. Max-well (09.38)
Recorded 23/24 July 2010 and 17/18 September 2011 in Dallas and New Orleans.

Cover artwork (reproduced above) by Dennis González; design by Stéphane Berland.

Go to complete list of Ayler Records CDs or to Independent Recording Labels Page