BKH-009 Frozen ropes

String Trio of New York with Oliver Lake

Oliver Lake, alto saxophone; Rob Thomas, violin; James Emery, acoustic guitar, soprano guitar; John Lindberg, double bass.

  1. Shiffs (15.43)
  2. Frozen ropes (10.38)
  3. Reminds me (07.43)
  4. Texas koto blues (07.29)
  5. Lonnie's lament (04.40)
Recorded on 18 December 2004 at Tedesco Studios.

Front cover photograph (reproduced above) Daniel Aschwanden by Anja Hitzenberger.

Go to List of Barking Hoop CDs or to Independent Recording Labels Page