Caprice CAP 21566 Hidros one (1997) for nine improvisers, tape and conductor

Mats Gustafsson

Axel Dörner, trumpet; Günter Christmann, cello, trombone; Per-Åke Holmlander, tuba, cimbasso, aluminium tube; Mats Gustafsson, soprano, tenor and baritone saxophones, fluteophone, French flageolet, conducting; Fredrik Ljungkvist, tenor and baritone saxophones, clarinet; Fred Longberg-Holm, cello; Sten Sandell, piano, prepared piano, pipe organ; Barry Guy, bass; Raymond Strid, drums.

  1. Intro, A, B (04.47)
  2. A, B, C (07.38)
  3. A, B, C, D, E (08.04)
  4. A, B, C, D, E, F, G (12.51)
  5. A, B, C (06.19)
  6. A, B, C (05.37)
  7. A, B, C, D, E, F (18.25)
  8. A, B, C (05.17)
  9. A, B, C, D, E, Coda (03.59)
Recorded live on 30 October 1997 at Studio 2, Radiohuset, Stockholm.

Cover photograph (reproduced above) from anonymous photographs; graphic design by Jonas Mattsson.

Go to Independent Recording Labels Page