Cuneiform RUNE 262 Eclipse at dawn

Chris McGregor's Brotherhood of Breath

Chris McGregor, piano; Dudu Pukwana, alto saxophone; Gary Windo, tenor saxophone; Mike Osborne, alto saxophone; Alan Skidmore, tenor saxophone; Harry Beckett, trumpet; Marc Charig, trumpet; Nick Evans, trombone; Malcolm Griffiths, trombone; Harry Miller, bass; Louis Moholo, drums.
  1. Introduction by Ronnie Scott (04.56)
  2. Nick Tete (08.19)
  3. Restless (12.01)
  4. Do it (07.22)
  5. Eclipse at dawn (07.24)
  6. The bride (15.36)
  7. Now (08.41)
  8. Funky boots march (01.46)
  9. Ronnie Scott and Chris McGregor sendoff and applause (02.33)
Recorded on 4 November 1971 at the Berliner Philharmonie during Berliner Jazztage, Germany.

Cover photograph (reproduced above) by Roberto Masotti.

Go to list of Cuneiform recordings or to Independent Recording Labels Page