ECM 177 4798 (ECM 2066) The moment's energy

Evan Parker Electro-Acoustic Ensemble

Evan Parker, soprano saxophone; Peter Evans, trumpet, piccolo trumpet; Ko Ishikawa, shô; Ned Rothenberg, clarinet, bass clarinet, shakuhachi; Philipp Wachsmann, violin, live electronics; Paul Lytton, percussion, live electronics; Agusti Fernandez, piano, prepared piano; Barry Guy, double bass; Lawrence Casserley, signal processing instrument; Joel Ryan, sample and signal processing; Walter Prati, computer processing; Richard Barrett, live electronics; Paul Obermayer, live electronics; Marco Vecchi, sound projection.
  1. The eleventh hour I (09.29)
  2. The eleventh hour II (09.45)
  3. The eleventh hour III (09.34)
  4. The eleventh hour IV (04.19)
  5. The eleventh hour V (09.23)
  6. The eleventh hour VI (08.11)
  7. The eleventh hour VII (11.14)
  8. Incandescent clouds (05.05)
Recorded at the Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield, November 2007.

Cover photograph (reproduced above) by Caroline Forbes; design by Sasch Kleis.

Go to list of ECM recordings on this site, or to Indpendent Record labels page