Emanem 5030 New surfacing

Spontaneous Music Ensemble

John Stevens, cornet or mini-trumpet, percussion, voice; Nigel Coombes, violin; Roger Smith, guitar.

  1. Newcastle 78A (09.14)
  2. Newcastle 78B (22.41)
  3. Complete surfaces (31.46)
Tracks 1-2 recorded in Newcastle-upon-Tyne on 17 November 1978; track 3 recorded in London on 18 August 1992.

Tracks 1-2 originally issued in 2008 on Emanem CD 4150; track 3 originally partially issued in 1994 on Konnex KCD 5049.

Front cover (reproduced above) photograph by Martin Davidson.

Go to Emanem list of CDs, to list of Emanem LPs, or to Independent Recording Labels Page