Entropy Stereo Recordings ESR017 Journey into the valley DVD with bonus CD

Faruq Z. Bey/Northwoods Improvisers

Faruq Z. Bey, tenor and alto saxophone, poetry; Mike Carey, tenor saxophone, bass clarinet, flute; Skeeter Shelton, tenor and soprano saxophone; Mike Gilmore, vibes, marimba; Mike Johnston, bass, gongs; Nick Ashton, drums.
  1. Family folk song/Moors
  2. In memorium
  3. Auzar
  4. In the valley
  5. Gemini
  6. Mystery of love
  7. Fosters/Blue Monk
  8. Sherrif Sam (Sound by law)
  9. Zychron
  10. Poetry: Curl of the butterfly's tongue
  11. Poetry: Drempt sequence
  12. Poetry: Now's the time
  13. Interviews and slideshow
    Bonus CD
  1. Family folk song/Moors (13.40)
  2. Zychron (10.35)
  3. Fosters/Blue Monk (09.28)
  4. In the valley (12.11)
  5. Sherrif Sam (Sound by law) (07.57)
  6. Mystery of love (09.28)
Recorded at Delta College Lecture Theater on 14 August 2004.

Journey into the valley is a film by Tim O'Brien and Andrew Bare.

Photography (front cover reproduced above) by Jay Shurtliff; design by Mark Rudolph.

Go to list of Entropy Stereo recordings or to Independent Record Labels page