ESP - Disk 1006 Town Hall 1962

Ornette Coleman

Ornette Coleman, alto saxophone; David Izenzon, bass; Charles Moffett, percussion; Selwart Clarke, violin (track 3); Nathan Goldstein, violin (track 3); Julien Barber, viola (track 3); Kermit Moore, cello (track 3).

  1. Doughnut (09.28)
  2. Sadness (04.20)
  3. Dedication to poets and writers (09.17)
  4. The ark (23.46)
Recorded at Town Hall, NYC on 21 December 1962.

Original cover photograph (front cover reproduced above) by Charles Shabacon; design and layout by Miles Bachman & Michael Sanzone.

Go to list of ESP - Disk recordings or to Independent Recording Labels Page