ESP - Disk 1016 New York Eye and Ear Control

Albert Ayler/Don Cherry/John Tchicai/Roswell Rudd/Gary Peacock/Sunny Murray

Albert Ayler, tenor saxophone; Don Cherry, trumpet, cornet; Roswell Rudd, trombone; John Tchicai, alto saxophone; Gary Peacock, bass; Sunny Murray, drums.

  1. Don's dawn (01.05)
  2. A Y (21.24)
  3. ITT (23.22)
Recorded NYC on 17 July 1964 by Michael Snow for use as the soundtrack to his film Walking woman (aka New York Eye and Ear Control).

Original cover design (front cover reproduced above) by Michael Snow; design and layout by Miles Bachman & Michael Sanzone.

Go to list of ESP - Disk recordings or to Independent Recording Labels Page