ESP - Disk 1042 Music from Europe

Gunter Hampel Group

Willem Breuker, soprano, alto, tenor and baritone saxophones, clarinet, bass clarinet; Gunter Hampel, vibraphone, bass clarinet, flute; Piet Veening, bass; Pierre Courbois, percussion.

  1. Assemblage (Suite dedicated to Wolfgang Kopetsch) (21.58)
  2. Heroicredolphysiognomystery (dedicated to Eric Dolphy) (11.39)
  3. Make love not war to everybody (piece in 4 parts) (08.48)
Recorded 21 December 1966 in Baarn, Holland.

Photograph (front cover reproduced above) by Piet Boersma; design and layout by Miles Bachman, Michael Sanzone and Fumi Tomita.

Go to list of ESP - Disk recordings or to Independent Recording Labels Page