FMP CD113 Precious soul

Charles Gayle

Charles Gayle, tenor saxophones, piano; Gerald Benson, double bass; Gerald Cleaver, drums.

  1. Delight (33.34)
  2. Honour (09.16)
  3. Your grace (10.15)
  4. Oh God (05.41)
  5. Pray always (05.53)
  6. As yourself (12.39)
Recorded during Total Music Meeting on 5/6 November 1997 at the Podewil in Berlin; produced by Jost Gebers.

Front cover photographs (reproduced above) by Dagmar Gebers.

Go to select list of FMP LPs or to list of FMP CDs.