FMP CD24 Machine gun

Peter Brötzmann Octet

Peter Brötzmann, tenor and baritone saxophones; Willem Breuker, tenor saxophone, bass clarinet; Evan Parker, tenor saxophone; Fred Van Hove, piano; Peter Kowald, bass, Buschi Niebergall, bass; Han Bennink, drums; Sven-Åke Johansson, drums.

  1. Machine gun [second take] (14.57)
  2. Machine gun [third take] (17.13)
  3. Responsible (for Jan van de Ven) [first take] (10.00)
  4. Responsible (for Jan van de Ven) [second take] (08.12)
  5. Music for Han Bennink [first take] (11.22)
Recorded May 1968 by Gunther Zipelius at the Lila Eule in Bremen.

CD booklet design by Brötzm.

Initially released privately, as BRÖ 2 and then by FMP on vinyl on FMP 0090.

Go to select list of FMP LPs or to list of FMP CDs.