FMR CD136-i1203 Popcorn

George Burt/Raymond MacDonald Octet featuring Lol Coxhill

Lol Coxhill, soprano saxophone; George Burt, guitar; Raymond MacDonald, alto and soprano saxophones; Aileen Campbell, voice, popcorn machine, hairdryer; Nicola MacDonald, voice, melodica; George Lyle, double bass; Allan Pendreigh, drums; Christoph Reiserer, soprano saxophone.
  1. Pop Lol (05.53)
  2. Fallen among Fabians (08.32)
  3. Pop porn (08.17)
  4. The shrimp whistles (08.52)
  5. Pop con (11.57)
  6. Liberty ration (12.24)
Recorded on 29 June 2003 at The Foundry, Glasgow.

Cover design and artwork (reproduced above) by Ewan Rigg.

Go to List of FMR CDs or to Independent Recording Labels Page