FMR CD92-i0502 Coxhill Street

George Burt/Raymond MacDonald Quartet with Lol Coxhill

Lol Coxhill, soprano saxophone; George Burt, guitar; Raymond MacDonald, alto and soprano saxophones; Nicola MacDonald, vocals, melodica; George Lyle, double bass; Allan Pendreigh, drums.
  1. Ego a go go (05.21)
  2. Par le chemin, part 1 (01.39)
  3. Anatomy of uselessness (14.06)
  4. Will bells (04.29)
  5. Frottage Freddie (09.18)
  6. Meanwhile, at the castle (03.21)
  7. Par le chemin, part 2 (01.00)
  8. Beginning, whatever happens (12.39)
  9. The original elephant tree (14.08)
Recorded on 15 and 17 June 2001 at The Foundry, Glasgow.

Cover design and artwork (reproduced above) by Ewan Rigg.

Go to List of FMR CDs or to Independent Recording Labels Page