Hi 4 Head Records HFHCD003 Mining the seam - the rest of the Spotlite sessions

John Stevens/Trevor Watts/Barry Guy

John Stevens, drums; Trevor Watts, alto saxophone; Barry Guy, double bass.

  1. No fear (alternate take) (10.00)
  2. Ah! (unedited version) (09.43)
  3. Ah! (alternate take) (07.38)
  4. Speed from the light (alternate take) (09.15)
  5. Speed from the light (alternate take) (06.44)
Recorded in May 1977 at Riverside Studios, London.

Photograph (front cover reproduced above) by Valerie Wilmer.

Go to list of Hi 4 Head CDs or to Independent Recording Labels Page