Ictus 125 The bay

Andrea Centazzo/Rova Saxophone Quartet

Andrea Centazzo, percussion; Larry Ochs, soprano and tenor saxophones; Jon Raskin, baritone, alto and soprano saxophones, clarinet; Bruce Ackley, clarinet; soprano saxophone; Andrew Voigt, alto and soprano saxophones, flute.

  1. Trobarclus (15.55)
  2. O ce biel cisciel da Udin (03.00)
  3. The bay (05.03)
  4. Carmel duet (04.40)
  5. Ready n. 2 (04.30)
  6. Ready n. 6 (05.32)
  7. Ready n. 1 (04.40)
  8. Ready n. 3 (03.40)
Recorded at Walden Studios, Carmel Highlands, California in December 1978.

Tracks 1 to 6 previously released on LP as The bay, Ictus 0019; all tracks previously on CD on Ictus Reissue Series Rdc 5038.

This disc is part of the Ictus Records 30th anniversary collection.

Cover (reproduced above) art and photography by Andrea Centazzo.

Go to list of Ictus recordings or Go to Independent Recording Labels Page