Incus CD41 Company 5


Leo Smith, trumpet and flute; Maarten van Regteren Altena, bass; Evan Parker, tenor and soprano saxophones; Steve Lacy, soprano saxophone; Tristan Honsinger, cello; Anthony Braxton, soprano and alto saxophones, clarinet, flute; Derek Bailey, electric and acoustic guitars.

  1. LS/MR/DB/TH/AB/SL/EP (25.39)
  2. SL/AB-1 (10.02)
  3. SL/AB-2 (04.24)
  4. EP/TH/AB-1 (06.10)
  5. EP/TH/AB-2 (01.42)
The titles are derived from the initials of the musicians.

Recorded at the ICA London by Riverside, Thursday May 26 1977, by Nick Glennie-Smith.

Cover drawing by Iain Patterson.

Previously released on LP as Incus 28.

Go to complete list of Incus CDs, complete list of Incus LPs or Independent Recording Labels Page