Intakt 035 (2CDs) Portraits

London Jazz Composers' Orchestra

Barry Guy, bass, director; Henry Lowther, trumpet; Jon Corbett, trumpet; Marc Charig, cornet; Paul Rutherford, trombone; Radu Malfatti, trombone; Alan Tomlinson, trombone; Steve Wick, tuba; Howard Riley, piano; Trevor Watts, alto saxophone, soprano saxophone; Simon Picard, reeds; Peter McPhail, reeds; Paul Dunmall, reeds; Evan Parker, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone; Phil Wachsmann, violin; Barre Phillips, bass; Paul Lytton, drums.

  1. Part I (19.07)
  2. Sub I (02.06)
  3. Part II (16.35)
  4. Sub II (02.38)
  5. Part III (15.11)
  6. Sub III (02.55)
  7. Part IV (13.12)
  8. Sub IV (02.54)
  9. Part V (16.35)
  10. Sub V (02.38)
  11. Part VI (10.57)
  12. Sub VI (01.48)
  13. Part VII (08.07)
Recorded in March 1993 at Radio Studio Zurich.

Cover art (reproduced above) by Alberto Vieceli.

Go to list of Intakt recordings or Go to Independent Recording Labels Page