Intakt CD 168 To fly to steal

Sylvie Courvoisier/Mark Feldman Quartet

Sylvie Courvoisier, piano; Mark Feldman, violin; Thomas Morgan, bass; Gerry Hemingway, drums.

  1. Messianesque (05.52)
  2. Whispering glades (08.34)
  3. The good life (10.23)
  4. Five senses of keen (12.13)
  5. Fire, fist and bestial wail (09.44)
  6. Coastlines (05.29)
  7. To fly to steal (10.58)
Recorded on 23 July 2009 at Sear Sound Studio, New York.

Cover art (reproduced above) by Amy Sillman; graphic design Jonas Schoder.

Go to list of Intakt recordings or Go to Independent Recording Labels Page