Kilogram Records 020 Last train to the first station

Reed Trio

Mikolaj Trzaska, alto saxophone, bass clarinet, baritone saxophone; Ken Vandermark, tenor saxophone, clarinet, baritone saxophone; Waclaw Zimpel, clarinet, bass clarinet, tarogato.
  1. When tulips were gold (05.03)
  2. In between chairs (04.39)
  3. Sitting on a warm stone [MT solo] (04.57)
  4. Crossroads and cosmic ray [KV/WZ] (04.37)
  5. Anthology moves (04.22)
  6. Two men talking through a window [MT/WZ] (03.51)
  7. The distance that becomes you [KV] (05.18)
  8. Bed of brass [KV/MT] (04.47)
  9. It's here and it's gone [WZ] (08.24)
  10. All the glasses upside down (03.51)
  11. The wasted sea (03.51)
Recorded live at New Synagog, Gdansk, Poland on 27 April 2010.

Cover design (front cover reproduced above) by Macio.

Go to list of Kilogram recordings or to Independent Recording Labels Page