Leo LR 235/236 Stardust from tomorrow

Sun Ra & His Intergalactic Arkestra

Sun Ra, piano, synthesizer, voice; June Tyson, violin, voice; Marshall Allen, alto saxophone, clarinet, flute; Eloe Omoe, alto saxophone, clarinet, bass clarinet; Noel Scott, alto saxophone, flute; James Jackson, bassoon, oboe, voice; Michael Ray, trumpet, voice; Tyrone Hill, trombone; Julian Priester, trombone; Bruce Edwards, electric guitar; Arthur Joonie Booth, electric bass; Nelson Nascimento Santos, surdo, percussion; Earl 'Buster' Smith, drums; Ensemble, voice, percussion .

Disc 1: Mistry intro (18.07), Untitled I (07.30), Blue Lou (05.52), Prelude in A Major, Op. 28 no. 7 [Chopin] (09.38), Untitled II (06.20).

Disc 2: Discipline 27/I'll wait for you/Angle race (18.16), Queer notions (02.49), Back alley blues (09.56), Prelude to a kiss (04.54), Stardust from tomorrow (03.11), Yeah man! [take 1] (03.22), We travel the spaceways/Space chants medley: Outer spaceways incorporated/Rocket N.9/Take off for the planet Venus/Second stop is Jupiter/Pluto/ Saturn/Saturn rings (08.40).

Recorded on 29 April 1989 at the Jazzatelier Ulrichsberg, Austria.

Design (front cover reproduced above) by Lora Denis.

Go to list of Leo Recordings, or Go to Independent Recording Labels Page