Chabada OH18 Aveklei uptowns Hawaiians

Mike Cooper/Cyrill Lefebvre

Mike Cooper, voice, Lap Steel, National slide guitars, Casio MT65; Cyrill Lefebvre, National slide guitar; Steve Beresford, piano, organ, euphonium, trumpet; Max Eastley, ukelele, guitar; Frank Ricotti, Marimba; Olly Blanchflower, bass; Lol Coxhill, tenor and soprano saxophones, voice; Dave Hunt, drum programming.

  1. Chimes (02.26)
  2. Blue Hawaiian moonlight (04.00)
  3. Now and again (03.23)
  4. You'll never find another kanaka like me (03.14)
  5. Apa apa a (03.14)
  6. My Hawaiian bathtub melody (02.50)
  7. Honolulu hip hop (01.00)
  8. Mauna keo (02.40)
  9. Paradise lost (03.26)
  10. Sweet Hawaiian kisses (03.20)
  11. Nale pa la hula (03.13)
Recorded 1987, at Dave Hunt Audio Engineering.

Front cover (reproduced above) by Pierre Cornuel.

Go to list of nato recordings or Go to Independent Record Labels