nato 4099 The rock on the hill

Lol Coxhill/Barre Phillips/JT Bates

Lol Coxhill, soprano saxophone; Barre Phillips, double bass; JT Bates, drums.

  1. Rivers bend (04.51)
  2. Anything so natural (06.12)
  3. Scratch (05.52)
  4. Ergo somme (06.28)
  5. The world in a grain of sand (08.28)
  6. Tarantelle for Nelly (08.54)
  7. Full of butterflies (05.06)
Recorded live at Théâtre Dunois, Paris on 2 October 2010.

Illustration (front cover reproduced above) by Daniel Cacouault; graphic design by Marianne T.

Go to list of nato recordings or Go to Independent Record Labels