No Business Records NBLP4/5 Live in Vilnius

David S. Ware Quartet

David S. Ware, tenor saxohone; Matthew Shipp, piano; William Parker, bass; Guillermo E. Brown, drums.

  1. Ganesh sound (17.25)
  2. Theme of ages (15.46)
  3. Mikuro's blues (06.15)
  4. The stargazers (22.15)
  5. The stargazers (continues) (04.45)
  6. Lithuanian whirl (11.20)
  7. Surrendered (07.18)
Recorded at the Lithuanian Russian Drama Theatre on 24 March 2007.

Design (front cover reproduced above) by Oskaras Anosovas.

Available only as 33rpm double LP in a limited edition of 1,000 copies.

Go to list of No Busines Records or to Independent Recording Labels Page