Ogun OGCD 020 Viva La Black live at Ruvo

Keith Tippett/Julie Tippetts/Louis Moholo-Moholo/Canto Generàl

Keith Tippett, piano, conduction; Julie Tippetts, voice; Louis Moholo-Moholo, drums; Canto Generàl [Gianna Montecalvo, Cinzia Eramo, Gabriella Schiavone, Teresa Vallarella, Loredana Perrini, Maristella Schiavone, voices; Vittorino Curci, alto saxophone; Roberto Ottaviano, soprano and alto saxophone; Fabrizio Scarafile, tenor saxophone; Felice Mezzina, tenor saxophone; Nicola Mitoli, trumpets, flugelhorns; Beppe Caruso, Lauro Rossi, Franco Angiolo, Michele Marzella, trombones; Giogio Vendola, Francesco Angiuli, acoustic and electric basses; Livio Minafra, piano, keyboards; Vincenzo Mazzone, drums].

  1. Mra (04.24)
  2. Thoughts to Geoff (08.32)
  3. Dedicated to Mingus (05.01)
  4. Mongezi Feza (01.34)
  5. Four whispers for Archie's chair (02.07)
  6. Traumatic experience (04.39)
  7. Cider dance (04.03)
  8. A song (04.11)
  9. Dancing damon (04.03)
  10. Septober energy (13.08)
  11. South African National Anthem (03.39)
  12. You ain't gonna know me 'cos you think you know me (05.44)
Recorded live at Ruvo Di Puglia on 5 September 2004.

Front cover (reproduced above) concept by Claudio Fusacchio; sleeve design by David Ilic.

Go to complete list of Ogun CDs, list of Ogun LPs or Independent Recording Labels Page