Okka Disk OD12040 Transatlantic bridge

Territory Band-1

Jim Baker, piano; Ken Vandermark, tenor saxophone, Bb and bass clarinet; Jeb Bishop, trombone; Kent Kessler, bass; Axel Dörner, trumpet, slide trumpet; Fred Lonberg-Holm, cello; Dave Rempis, alto and tenor saxophone; Paul Lytton, drums; Tim Mulvenna, drums.

    Transatlantic bridge:
  1. Collage [for Kurt Schwitters] (14.21)
  2. RM [for Marcel Duchamp] (21.20)
  3. Mobile [for Alexander Calder] (17.19)
  4. Stabile [for Hans Hofmann] (18.27)

Recorded on 3/4 February 2000 at Airwave Studios, Chicago.

Cover painting (reproduced above) by Van Walker; graphics by Louise E. Molnar.

Go to list of Okka Disk recordings or to Independent Recording Labels Page