Okka Disk OD12060 Map theory

Territory Band-2

Jim Baker, piano; Ken Vandermark, saxophones, clarinets; Jeb Bishop, trombone; Kevin Drumm, electronics; Per-Åke Holmlander, tuba; Fredrik Ljungkvist, saxophones, clarinet; Kent Kessler, bass; Axel Dörner, trumpets; Fred Lonberg-Holm, cello; Dave Rempis, saxophones; Paul Lytton, percussion; Paal Nilssen-Love, percussion.

    CD ONE
  1. A certain light - For Peter Kowald (16.10)
  2. Framework - For Rob Vandermark (16.30)
  3. Slides #3 - For Bernard Parmegiani (08.23)
    CD TWO
  1. Towards abstraction - For Gil Evans (12.20)
  2. Slides #1 - For Kevin Drumm (07.25)
  3. Image as text - For Richard Hull (19.06)
Recorded on 23/24 September 2002 at Airwave Studios, Chicago.

Artwork (front cover reproduced above) by Richard Hull; design by Louise Molnar.

Go to list of Okka Disk recordings or to Independent Recording Labels Page