Okka Disk OD12070 Company switch

Territory Band-4

Jim Baker, piano; Ken Vandermark, saxophones, clarinets; Jeb Bishop, trombone; Lasse Marhaug, electronics; Fredrik Ljungkvist, saxophones, clarinet; Kent Kessler, bass; Axel Dörner, trumpets; Fred Lonberg-Holm, cello; Dave Rempis, saxophones; Paul Lytton, percussion; Paal Nilssen-Love, percussion.

    Volume one
  1. Killing floor [for Sebastiao Salgardo] (17.25)
  2. Reverse one [for Abdul Wadud] (08.15)
  3. Franja [for Dr Franja Bojc] (20.55)
    Volume two
  1. Vertical 8 [for Milton Babbitt] (11.55)
  2. Reverse two [for David Tudor] (09.45)
  3. Local works [for Stanley Kubrick] (19.10)
Recorded on 27/28 September 2004 at Wall to Wall, Chicago.

Cover photograph (reproduced above) by Ken Vandermark; design by Louise E. Molnar.

Go to list of Okka Disk recordings or to Independent Recording Labels Page