Okka Disk OD12073 Distil

Atomic/School Days

Magnus Broo, trumpet; Fredrik Ljungkvist, tenor saxophone, Bb clarinet; Ken Vandermark, bariton saxophone, Bb clarinet, bass clarinet; Jeb Bishop, trombone; Håvard Wiik, piano; Kjell Nordeson, vibraphone; Ingebrigt Håker Flaten, bass; Paal Nilssen-Love, drums.

    CD I
  1. Deadline (11.34)
  2. Irrational ceremony (17.35)
  3. Visitors (10.03)
  4. Dark Easter (12.43)
    CD II
  1. Andersonville (12.24)
  2. Fort Funston (12.33)
  3. Closing stages (06.59)
  4. Ghosts and spirits (17.37)
  5. Buñuel at the coctail party (15.07)
Recorded live in Chicago at The Green Mill on 21/22 April 2006.

Cover painting (reproduced above) by Terry Nilssen Love; graphic design by Louise Molnar.

Go to list of Okka Disk recordings or to Independent Recording Labels Page