Okka Disk OD12078 35mm

The Frame Quartet

Tim Daisy, drums; Fred Lonberg-Holm, cello, electronics; Nate McBride, acoustic and electric bass, electronics; Ken Vandermark, tenor saxophone, Bb clarinet.

  1. Multi chrome (for Peter Brötzmann, Han Bennink, Fred Van Hove) (14.56)
  2. Lens (for Ennio Morricone) (11.45)
  3. M.E.S. (for Merce Cunningham) (10.29)
  4. Theater piece (for Jimmy Lyons) (18.36)
  5. Straw (for Steve Lacy) (15.15)
Recorded at Strobe Recording, Chicago on 29 July 2009.

Photographs (front cover reproduced above) by Thomas Wunsch; design by Louise Molnar.

Go to list of Okka Disk recordings or to Independent Recording Labels Page