Okka Disk OD12090 Collide

Territory Band-6 with Fred Anderson

Jim Baker, piano; Ken Vandermark, tenor saxophone, Bb clarinet; Lasse Marhaug, electronics; Fredrik Ljungkvist, baritone and tenor saxophone; Fred Anderson, tenor saxophone; Per-Åke Holmlander, tuba; Kent Kessler, bass; Axel Dörner, trumpets; Fred Lonberg-Holm, cello; David Stackenäs, guitars; Dave Rempis, alto and tenor saxophones; Paul Lytton, percussion; Paal Nilssen-Love, percussion.

  1. Part 1 (10.39)
  2. Part 2 (09.49)
  3. Part 3 (07.24)
  4. Part 4 (11.13)
  5. Part 5 (13.55)
Recorded in concert at Jay Pritzker Pavillion, Millenium Park, Chicago on 24 August 2006.

Front cover photographs (reproduced above) by Ken Vandermark; design by Jon Resh.

Go to list of Okka Disk recordings or to Independent Recording Labels Page