psi 09.10 Adrift: 3 compositions 2007/8

Richard Barrett

Track 1: ELISION [Peter Veale, oboes; Richard Haynes, clarinets; Tristam Williams, trumpets; Benjamin Marks, trombone; Peter Neville, percussion, melodica; Erkki Veltheim, viola; Daryl Buckley, electric guitar, electronics; Joel Stern, electronics; Michael Hewes, sound projection; Richard Barrett, electronics, direction];
track 2 Sarah Nicholls, piano; Richard Barrett, electronics;
track 3: Champs d'Action and students of the Antwerp and Gent Conservatoria [Romy-Alice Bois, flute; Aoyama Terumichi, clarinets; Vlad Weverbergh, clarinets; Wim Van der Aa, trombone; Thomas Moore, trombone; Tom Verschoore, trombone; Juan Carlos Bonifaz, percussion; Fedor Teunisse, percussion; Fabian Coomans de Brachene, piano; Yutaka Oya, piano; Stefan Prins, piano; Kobe Van Cauwenberghe, electric guitar; Matthias Koole, electric guitar; Tom Pauwels, electric guitar; Marieke Berendsen, violin; Arne Deforce, cello; Richard Barrett, electronics, direction].

  1. Codex IX [in memory of Mauricio Kagel] (36.54)
  2. Adrift [in memory of Paul Rutherford] (22.14)
  3. Codex VII [to Vinko Globokar] (20.13)
Track 1 recorded on 5 October 2008 at Judith Wright Centre for the Arts, Brisbane; track 2 recorded on 29 November 2007 at The Warehouse, London; track 3 recorded on 10 May 2007 at deSingel, Antwerp.

Cover image (reproduced above) from video by Kjell Bjorgeengen.

Go to list of psi recordings, or to Indpendent Record labels page