Textile Records TXTVNL01 The Bill Wells Octet meets Lol Coxhill

Bill Wells Octet/Lol Coxhill

Lol Coxhill, soprano saxophone, Bill Wells, piano, sampling; John Burgess, tenor saxophone; Allon Beauvoisin, baritone saxophone; Lindsay Cooper, tuba.

  1. Sticky parade
  2. Irritant live slug
  3. Undo it
  4. Hang on a sec
  5. Dark tourism
  6. The Williams sisters
  7. Gilmore Green
  8. Phantom pain
Recorded at East Kilbride Arts Centre on 10 and 30 June 2000.

Sleeve art (front cover reproduced above) by Marie Caillou and Sylvie Astier.

Textile Vinyle Serie 01; released in 2001 on vinyl only (45rpm) in 600 copies.

Go to list of Textile recordings or to Independent Recording Labels Page