Thirsty Ear THI57123.2 AMaSSED

Spring Heel Jack

John Coxon and Ashley Wales plus: Han Bennink, drums; John Edwards, double bass; Ed Coxon, violins; Evan Parker, tenor and soprano saxophones; J Spaceman, electric guitar; Paul Rutherford, trombone; Matthew Shipp, Fender Rhodes; George Trebar, electric bass, double bass; Kenny Wheeler, trumpet, flugelhorn.
  1. Double cross [JE/JC/EP/AW] (05.16)
  2. Amassed [HB/JE/JC/EP/JS/PR/MS/AW] (05.33)
  3. Workwood [HB/JE/JC/EP/JS/PR/AW] (07.03)
  4. Lit [JC/AW/KW] (05.07)
  5. Maroc [EP/JS] (04.25)
  6. 100 years before [HB/JE/JC/EP/AW/KW] (09.27)
  7. Duel [HB/JC/EP/AW] (05.54)
  8. Obscured [HB/JE/EC/JC/JS/PR/MS/GT/AW] (08.43)
Recorded upstairs at the Strongroom, London and Gateway Studio, Kingston, 2002?.

Design and photography (front cover reproduced above) by Cynthia Fetty.

Go to Indpendent Record labels page