The Alan Davie Music Workshop ADMW 005 The Tony Oxley Alan Davie Duo

Tony Oxley/Alan Davie

Tony Oxley, percussion, violin, ring modulator, compressor, octave splitter; Alan Davie, piano, cello, sopranino saxophone, bass clarinet, vibraphone, xylophone, ring modulator.

  1. Song for the little dog
  2. Cavern of the snail for cello and cymbals
  3. Adventures with a magic ring
  4. Fruit flambé
  5. Song for the serpent
  6. Fragment from a suite 'Country music'
  7. Fish fascinator
  8. 'Bird trap' for violin and cello
Tracks 1, 4 and 5 recorded live by SM International Zurich on 6 June 1974 during a concert at Gimpel Hanover Galerie Zurich; track 2 recorded on 5 September 1974 in Cornwall; track 3 recorded on 16 January 1974 in Hertford; track 6 recorded on 4 September 1974 in Cornwall; and tracks 7 and 8 were recorded on 5 March 1975 in Hertford.

Cover painting (reproduced above) by Alan Davie, Squeeze the rainbow, 1961, oil on paper.

Issued on CD in February 2003 with two additional tracks as aIlIl005.

Go to Independent Recording Labels Page