Victo cd04 Live à Victoriaville

Heiner Goebbels/Alfred 23 Harth

Heiner Goebbels, piano, synthesizer, clarinet, tenor saxophone; chinese violin, percussion, voice; Alfred 23 Harth, tenor and soprano saxophones, clarinet, bass clarinet, trombone, trumpet.

  1. The ballad of the rotten jacket (08.33)
  2. Los campesinos (06.05)
  3. The ballade of the durable grey goose (06.01)
  4. The laughing and the crying man (01.54)
  5. Lightening over Moscow (02.56)
  6. On suicide (02.58)
  7. Le rappel des oiseaux (02.51)
  8. The Peking opera (12.57)
  9. At last I am free (03.20)
Recorded live at the 5ième Festival International de Musique Actuelle de Victoriaville, Canada on 2 October 1987.

Graphics (front cover reproduced above) by François Bienvenue; photograph by Steve Doucet.

Go to list of Victo recordings or go to Independent Recording Labels Page