X-OR CD 011 Exercise in swing: new developments in electronic jazz

Luc Houtkamp

Luc Houtkamp, digital pulse conglomerations.

  1. Exercise in swing (09.14)
  2. In tilting motion - two voices - negative version (04.41)
  3. Fon Mall - Piobaireachta (07.00)
  4. Gugelhupf stomp (06.17)
  5. Trapped nervous system (07.22)
  6. In tilting motion - three voices (06.59)
  7. Everytime we say goodbye (major to minor complex) (05.35)
'This music was conceived, grown, mixed and permuted in the digital domain between February - May 2001. No samples were used.'

Front cover design (reproduced above) by Henry van Kleeff; photograph from Jazz Festival Mulhouse, France by Adri van den Berg.

Go to list of X-OR recordings.