Quintet Moderne

Line-up 1:Teppo Hauta-aho, Bass and cello; Jari Hongisto, Trombone and recorders; Paul Lovens, drums, cymbals, spieces, sage; Harri Sjostrom, soprano saxophone and mouth organ; Phil Wachsmann, violin and electronics.

Line-up 2:as 1 but Paul Rutherford replaces Hongisto: as photograph above.


1987, Ikkkunan takana [Behind the window], Bead 26.
1989, The strange and the commonplace, Po Torch PTR/JWD 19S. A single (3.30 mins) but absolutely beautiful and with a great cover.
2001, Wellsprings suite, Cadence Jazz Records CJR 1176.

Acknowledgements Audio clips Bibliography
Distributors and Retail outlets Full text articles/interviews Links to related sites
Non-European improvisors OrganisationsScope of this site
Upcoming concertsVideo clips What's new