absinthRecords 004 London strings

Angharad Davies/Rhodri Davies/Phil Durrant/Mark Wastell

Angharad Davies, prepared violin; Rhodri Davies, harp, ebows; John Wall, harp (CD 2); Taku Unami, harp (CD 2); Jonathan Dunstan, harp (CD 2); Phil Durrant, violin; Mark Wastell, double bass, Nepalese singing bowls.

    CD 1: Angharad Davies
  1. Tri swn [in memory of Charles-André Linale] (17.21)
  2. Recorded in Norwich on 23 February 2004
    CD 2: Rhodri Davies
  1. Perdereau (15.11)
  2. Composition for one harp and eight hands (John Wall, Taku Unami, Jonathan Dunstan, RD); recorded in London on 16 March 2004
    CD 3: Phil Durrant
  1. Almost (19.21)
  2. Recorded on 21 April 2004 at LMC Sound, London
    CD 4: Mark Wastell
  1. For John Entwistle 1944-2002 (21.22)
  2. Recorded on 23 February 2004 at the Old School, Norfolk
Cover design and production (reproduced above) by Marcus Liebig,

Go to List of absinthRecords CDs or to Independent Recording Labels Page