Acta 12 Navigations

Chris Burn's Ensemble

JIm Denley, flutes; John Butcher, tenor and soprano saxophones; Rhodri Davies, harp; Stevie Wishart, violin and hurdy gurdy; Phil Durrant, violin; Marcio Mattos, cello, double bass; John Russell, acoustic guitar; Chris Burn, piano; Matthew Hutchinson, synthesizer and electronics; Axel Dörner, trumpet; Mark Wastell, cello.

  1. No stops, only commas (12.45)
  2. Scarecrow analysis (10.39)
  3. Sowari for ensemble (08.35)
  4. Cropped rotation (13.38)
  5. Towards trumpeting (02.44)
  6. ohst (08.19)
  7. Nothing lasts for ever (03.27)
Recorded at Gateway Studios, Kingston on 17/18 September 1997.

Cover image (reproduced above) developed from an original photograph by Chris Burn.

Go to list of Acta recordings or Go to Independent Recording Labels Page