BVHaast 9917 Copy cat

Sean Bergin's MOB

Sean Bergin, tenor saxophone, alto saxophone, pennywhistle; Eric Boeren, trumpet; Tobias Delius, tenor saxophone, clarinet; Jan Willem van der Ham, alto saxophone, bassoon; Wolter Wierbos, trombone; Mary Oliver, violin, viola; Tristan Honsinger, cello; Ernst Glerum, bass; Franky Douglas, guitar; Alex Maguire, piano; Han Bennink, drums.

  1. Reib letsma (07.25)
  2. Pollen/Koolzaad (05.46)
  3. The ass (07.53)
  4. Three wise men (18.35)
  5. W.G.G. [Watching grass grow] (06.27)
  6. Copycat (04.43)
  7. Weeds (06.49)
  8. Shepherds (05.38)
Tracks 1 and 4 recorded on 22 May 1999 at Utrecht/SJU huis; all other tracks recorded on 29 May 1999 at BIMhuis, Amsterdam.

Cover art (reproduced above) by Han Bennink.

Go to list of Independent Record labels.