ICP 050 !ICP! 50

ICP Orchestra

Misha Mengelberg, piano; Ab Baars, reeds; Michael Moore, reeds; Tobias Delius, reeds; Mary Oliver, violin, viola; Ernst Glerum, bass; Tristan Honsinger, cello; Thomas Heberer, trumpet; Wolter Wierbos, trombone; Han Bennink, drums.

  1. Where is the police?4 (03.39)
  2. Arc-Eo (excerpts) (09.37)
  3. Happy go lucky local (06.52)
  4. Moeder alle oorlogen (04.42)
  5. Barbaric (05.01)
  6. 'round about midnight (07.32)
  7. Text (01.22)
Tracks 2, 5 and 6/7 recorded at Cultureel Centrum Maasmechelen, Belgium, presumably on 13 June 2009; other tracks recorded at the Bimhuis, Amsterdam, September 2009.

Cover design (front cover reproduced above) by Han Bennink.

Released only as an LP.

Go to List of ICP recordings or to Independent Recording Labels Page